The waiting room 

The waiting room, what a dreary place. I’ve come to the doctors for a medication review and to see what steps I need to take next. My head just won’t be quite it just won’t stop today. 

I’m looking around me and listening and I don’t think I want to listen to this conversation much more. New born babies. Really?! We can see you have a  new baby and I don’t need to listen to your labour from twenty years ago and I certainly don’t need to know about your friends labour either! What a drag?! 

I guess this only annoys me so much because of my personal situation. Because I can’t have children, everything about children or babies seems to annoy me if I’m having a bad day. 

Today seems to be a bad day but then again I suppose it’s got to be about two weeks of bad days hence why I’m at the doctors again. The pressure of work is just killing me at the moment and I just don’t seem to stop at all. After my 2am start yesterday I just had to crash when I got home. I’m in a stage where all I want to do is sleep and I’m not functioning today.  

I know there’s a way back up to being consistent again and feeling like me again.  I just can’t see it today.

The waiting room just seems even more depressing than normal today. Maybe because one of my old bullies is in here to talking crap and pretending she’s better than she is because she’s talking to a well to do lady. It’s funny how she’s changed herself now. If she had been a bit more aware of different people back in the day maybe we would have got along, who knows. This isn’t one I’ll dwell on it’s just typical. 

So this is just my waiting room rant let me know if you’ve ever been to a happy one? 

Thanks for reading 

T x