I could kick myself 

So far it’s been a week and a half since I wrote my post about things I don’t want to give up…unfortunately I haven’t been as true to myself as I had liked with them. The main one being the blogging?! 

Maybe it’s just been a long week for it, for some reason when I’m st work I just don’t seem to be able to ever get 5 minutes away from everyone to write, there’s always someone wanting g to tell me useless information or fry on my shoulder (which I don’t mind). 

But so far within the last two weeks, I’ve pretty much stuck to my diet, exercised more than usual, given up caffeine and stopped smoking! Not bad for a couple of weeks. If like to say I feel totally different and more refreshed more alive, but right now…I don’t. I feel like sometimes nothing I do is good enough it’s just another change I’ve made. I am definitely going to make more of a concours effect at work to think. No break time and I stop To do what I want to do! 

Thanks for reading 

T x

2 thoughts on “I could kick myself 

  1. iamlindseybernice says:

    Congrats on quitting smoking! That’s a big one. I quit for the 2nd time back in Dec and I don’t plan on ever going back to doing it!

    Have you noticed you can smell more or a little more hungry since you stopped smoking?

    Don’t be so hard on yourself! You may not feel refreshed yet but you will in time! You are doing great!

    Like

  2. wallsoftor says:

    Hey thanks for your comment, ahh well done to you too!

    I’ve noticed how different smoke smells when you don’t smoke and how others smell who do smoke. I haven’t eaten more but have felt the need to just be occupied to be doing something ?! How have u been doing? And thank you, that’s nice to hear 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

