The Long Wait

I long for you to come home
For you to touch me like you said
I need to feel you beside me
Then we can go back to bed

The thought of you around me
Leaves me wanting more
I’ll be here where you left me
Until you come through my door

A single night of passion
And maybe something new
You keep me longing for more
And stopped me feeling blue

Digging in my fingers
Because the feeling was so raw
You took me to the bedroom
And we began to explore

The passion just exploded
You held me so tight
You stayed with me and loved me
All the way through the night

Now I’ve got you back
I don’t ever want to let go
I can’t help this feeling
I need it more than you could know

Thanks for Reading

T x

One thought on “The Long Wait

Leave a Reply

