Friends

You don’t have to see your friends
To know that they’re there
But when you don’t
Who actually cares
The years have passed
But I’m still the same
you’ve forgotten me
Along the way
When I was down
And couldn’t get up
It wasn’t you that was there
To help me back up
For you forgot
What had happened
And left me all alone
When all I needed
Was a friend to care
And tell me it would be ok.
But your busy
Your working
Your never free
A friendships something
we make time for
Not what you get for free
So when I helped you
And dragged you back up
I helped you start again
I couldn’t let you suffer
And be all alone
But that’s what you’ve done to me
Leave a Reply

