It affects me 

It affects me. He doesn’t get it
He doesn’t understand me
He thinks it’s my fault
He just can’t see
When I’m alone
It takes over me
It plays with my head
So I can’t see
I want go back
To the old me
It’s taking over
It won’t let me be
So I face it head on
Embrace the days
When the good is just good
And the bad can’t hurt me
I’ve got to live with it
It’s a part of me
I’ve got to accept it
So I can be free
I’m not different Or strange
Just let me be
I’ve just lost my way
I’m trying to be me
Leave a Reply

